Forum
Last updated: 

I just got an American Express Gold Card and would like to know how many Cards I can hold with American Express as a permanent resident?

Is it possible to hold more than one American express card at once and if so, what kind of documents do I need to provide as I am a permanent resident?

User comments

• user image

No Name

Yes you may hold more than one American express card in addition to your current card but the maximum is 2 credit cards and one charge card issued by the American Express Singapore. As a permanent resident, the documents you will require are Photo ID, a Photocopy of NRIC (front & back) for both Basic and Supplementary Card Applicants

2019.08.01 5:41

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Recommending Reviews

Protection of up to 90 days for online purchases

The delivered on the promise of purchase Protection of up to 90 days when ensured reimbursement on an eligible online purchases I made with my Amex Express Gold Card. Irrespective where you buy online or shopping at the local supermarket, their Purchase Protection offers repair, replacement or reimbursement on eligible purchases made with the Card, that has been damaged or stolen within 90 days of purchase.

American Express Gold Card / American Express International

They are only a phone call away to help you with enquiries and bookings

Exclusively for Gold Charter Members, the banks dedicated Charter Customer Assist team stands ready to assist with any request. Whether it's a bouquet of flowers for your lover, a game of golf at a choice golf course, restaurant reservations or a sporting event; they are only a phone call away to help you with enquiries and bookings within the Asia Pacific region. Actually you will even be able to obtain travel assistance during office hours.

24 months of protection and a maximum warranty period of 48 months.